Anniemay

By Anniemay

Cake

Today’s challenge topic is cake but we’re off on holiday tomorrow so the house is totally devoid of cake (and biscuits and sweets and Magnums!!). As you all know I don’t need much of an excuse to go out and buy sweet things to eat and a blip topic of ‘cake’ would be perfect under normal circumstances, but I haven’t packed yet. Igor’s bags are all neatly done and sitting by the door ready to be put into the car. My suitcase is still sitting on the bed with nothing in it but a couple of swimming costumes and some suntan lotion (with a bit of luck that’s all I’ll need) and I’m being nagged to get on with it. I haven’t got time to go and get cake :-(

I can’t give you a blip of cake but here’s the tin where the cake would be if we had any.

Does this have enough of a connection to cake or is this my first Kookaburra??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.