Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Byram Arcade

A lovely arcade of shops in Huddersfield, the floor in particular is gorgeous.

After I had been here I called into Lidl to get some biscuits; emerged with a pair of purple wellies, a sports bra and some bolt cutters (I think that might be classed as "going equipped"). What a amazing shop it is.

I have discovered the dog isn't as daft as I thought - I was fumbling around for my keys on the porch when I spotted her through the window trotting downstairs having just got off the bed no doubt. When I got inside she came stretching and yawning out of the lounge all innocent looking, what a minx. The warm, dog shaped indentation on the bed gives the game away though!

Thank for all the good wishes for the meeting at school and the being on the wagon. So far so good with both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.