Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Loosestrife

My focus is on the chakras at the moment so today a flower essence for the base or root chakra.

This is loosestrife, a wonderful flower essence for spaced-out new agey people who are so focused on spiritual enlightenment that they struggle to cope with physical reality and survival. It is essential that our lower chakras are aligned before we can work effectively with spiritual information. Our lower chakras connect us to the world, other people and ourselves - all core lessons before we can look beyond ourselves to spirit.

Loosestrife flower essence is useful for people who seem to be in a daydream or other world that prevents them from engaging with reality: "the lights are on but no-one's home". It helps those who meditate as a form of escapism from life. Meditation is very natural to me and feels like home, whereas 'real life' and tasks which call for focus and co-ordination are very unnatural. Anyone who has seen me parking my car, dancing or playing sport can attest to this!

When I did my vibrational medicine training our wonderful tutor Catherine guided us in beautiful meditations that were powerful and deeply healing. I loved her meditations so much that I would cry with the grief of returning to the real world afterwards. It feels like a lifetime's work for me to want to be part of the physical world rather than existing on a plane of light somewhere in my consciousness. Indeed it's only in the last few months that I feel I've connected to being here joyfully, and thus I'm able to manifest my spiritual path in the real world. Real miracles and synchronicities are happening as a result.

So now my reality is more spiritual and my spirituality is more real. The chakra workshop I'm holding next week is fully booked and on Friday I'm talking on BBC Radio Lancashire at 1pm. Eeek. All very real. And here's a much more beautiful photo of loosestrife than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.