White Dahlia

I managed to travel in the car this morning to the surgery, using my Entonox so that I could have my monthly blood tests. My GP also spoke to me while I was there and said they would be chasing the consultant at Addenbrookes again today. On arriving home the consultant from Addenbrookes telephoned me at home to discuss the situation!

Mrs GOG went to the surgery for her health check and our GP told her that she had just had a long discussion with the Addenbrookes Neuro-consultant and that extra, different, medication was to be prescribed. This is a specific nerve pain one, which they had not thought to try before! My GP also said that my Addenbrookes consultant was arranging the appointment with the pain clinic, as well as another MRI on my head and neck as it is a while since they had done one on this area.

Mrs GOG took this picture when she went into the garden to take hers. I ventured outdoors, but soon retreated back indoors due to the cold and wet weather.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.