airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Waterfall

Took Reggie for a walk up to the waterfall today. I haven't been for a while and hadn't seen the new steps that have been installed to make the 'climb' easier. There has been a lot of complaints about how out of keeping they are which I can sympathise with, but they do make it a lot easier.

However the waterfall is still as beautiful as ever. We are so lucky having such beauty right on our doorsteps. Map my walk says I did 3.27 miles (which must mean I can have some butter with by potatoes tonight) , so Reggie must have done near 10miles.

I'd forgotten just what a good walk it was. It was one of our regulars when Thomas was younger, but as he got older he preferred gentler walks and it is the first time I have been up to the falls with Reggie, though Mr H has taken him there a few times. It will become a regular route again, as long as it doesn't get too muddy over winter.

Another pleasant day, though it is getting chillier. Mr H has just lit the log stove for the first time in months. Looking forward to settling in front of it to do a bit more knitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.