Gifts of Grace

By grace

Drift

Only because of Blip do I know that it's been ten weeks since I sat by the burn with a camera. Only because of Blip do I know it's two weeks since I have been swimming.

I've kind of drifted through this summer, not unpleasantly. Since I last photographed the burn the beach itself has drifted eastwards, creating a tiny pebble beach on the western edge of the burn where I usually sit. This deposit of new material brings whole new visual dimensions to the scene.

It took half an hour to get the new-to- me camera to reproduce what my eye could see. And another half an hour for me to allow the camera to show me what it could see that my naked eye could not. Many images so beautiful that I want to hug the laptop to me in delight. I think it's a mood this kind of quiet contemplation brings. Dreamy, drifting. Not unpleasant at all.

Look LARGE to see more detail of what the camera wanted to reveal to us.

#am swimming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.