The second half of life..

By twigs

Tail end . . . . .

Having gone to bed a bit earlier last night feeling very tired I thought I might sleep well. Wrong! I woke at about 3.30 and was wide awake virtually until I got up around 7.00. Lovley sunny weather though which always makes things look and feel so much better.

Took Gerty for a walk to the Giant's Cave . . . . . most disappointed to find no giant and no cave so instead, we walked round a couple of paddocks. Best game of the walk was the "Sit - Stay - Come" game where Gerty sat and waited whilst I walked away and set up, then I called her, she sprinted directly towards me and I shot the whole thing head on. She got a great workout!

Tea at Fi's again tonight :)

I'm having a wee blip celebration today - not one special image to acknowledge it but rather, a series. It's been an interesting challenge putting this together given the huge disruptions to my normal blip routines but it's certainly been fun!

Hard to believe that I've actually got to 2000 . . . . . . blip is now such a regular part of my daily routine that I can't imagine giving it up (is that an addiction?!?!) but what a wonderful way to be able to recall a particular point in the past.

Thanks Joe and team . . . . . and thanks too to all the wonderful people I've met here and all those friends who view and comment through facebook. Here's to the next milestone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.