Kessock bridge this evening.

Not an HDR type photo - I'm not into that stuff - there was a fair amount of light coming from the western horizon (right hand side). Beautiful dusk this evening, though I quite liked this (yet another) Blip of the bridge. Suspect those new streetlights they've fitted are of the LED variety. Extremely bright white light. If you look at them and blink, you'll momentarily see a grid of little lights, which I suspect is an array of LED's (light emitting diodes).

Late out of work tonight, followed by a swim. Came prepared with battery pack for the cycle lights, which were required for the first time in months. They're going to see a lot more use now, until next April...

I so love this camera. Haven't cycled back and fore to work with it up until now. Considered it too valuable. But for the forthcoming months I'll try to do so occasionally. It's neither quiet, nor subtle. The fairly loud shutter sound is extremely fast, and without fuss. Very business like perhaps, and with very little kick. A most satisfy crunch!

The tiny 28mm Voigtlander lens helps make it look a little less huge. Easier on the dodgy back, and it seems rather good too. My eye seems to have come trained to my favourite, the 40mm one. Have been using that on the film camera (F100) up until last week, and may swap it over, after a few weeks. Both are manual focus, so setting up a shot takes that wee bit longer, which is okay with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.