A run .....

...... and a beer.

A steady day working at home for me today and this evening I've been on my first run with the Ilkley Harriers since about Easter. I'd planned on having a short run with a steady paced group, but Andy who was leading the group I was with added on a few extra wiggles and we ended up running a bit over 8 miles.

I really enjoyed the run and it marks the start of me trying to get a bit of fitness back after a summer of injuries and not that much exercise.

I bumped in to Spartan back at the club after the run, he had been leading a faster group tonight. It's been ages since we've seen each other, so we ended up going for a pint and a chat in the local to catch up. After seeing Earthdreamer's blip of Spartan the other day I thought I'd have a go at recreating it in the bar beer garden. I think this move is called worshiping the beer ;)

So today's blip is .....


..... A run and a beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.