Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Neep Radio

Radio confessions.

1. Sometimes, I secretly listen to NECR in the car. It let's my brain float off. And here's the evidence that Sam secretly tunes in too, at bedtime, alternating between the local news - missing cat, stolen tractor, ken fit like - and ACDC. He recently discovered that his Grandma secretly listens to NECR in her car too. We are genetically predisposed to NEEP radio.

2. BBC Radio Gall ( as my car display names it) also floats my boat. I listen out for a mention of a known word like Padraig Post, Donnie Murdo, television or twerking, okay, perhaps not the last one. But mostly I really do secretly like some of the music they play yet never quite catch the names of, as the presenters stick quite rightly to the Gaelic tongue. But I checked the playlist after a richt guid tune last Friday at 3.05 and i managed to track it down; Dougie Mclean's Perthshire Amber, the first part.

3. My last airwaves confession is that I love radio 4's shipping forecast's Sailing By, hope they still do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.