Passion

<back blip>

So went back to the vets... to the chaos and busy days of being mentally and physically occupied. Which I was relishing after the weekend of far too much time being allowed to think how far I am away from my fella. Sadly this was not the case...

Somehow, thoughts of Paul pervaded my brain all day as I managed to stay focussed on things, but pining the whole day long. It seems absence does make the heart grow fonder... Even though I hadn't realised that was possible. I am indeed smitten and it hurts to be away from him... but I guess it's good that it hurts... It should hurt to be away from someone you love. I just hadn't expected it to be so raw and visceral. I'm sickeningly sad and resort to lyrics and other pre-existing text to try and express how I feel. Cheesey pish like:

I love you more today than yesterday,
but less than tomorrow



<sigh>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.