ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Hidden City

I love when I come across a new place to explore.... Was wandering in Donnybrook, close to Dublin city centre when I came across this ancient lane full of promise. Of course I explored it and of course I wandered into inviting gateways to photograph old buildings including a Victorian redbrick smoke stack... Got some nice photos too in the back of Donnybrook police station which the laneway embraces. It was a bonus not to be arrested but what would life be like if we stuck to life's highways and never took a chance? I don't know....and hope I never do.... I could end up watching daytime tv....and I don't want to believe that will ever happen...

Ah, the years have made me bitter;
The drink has dimmed my brain
And Dublin she keeps changin',
Nothin' stays the same
The Metropol and Pillar are gone,
They're all since long pulled down
And that grey unyielding concrete
Makes a city of my town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.