RMH

By RMH

Man in web!

Well today was one of those non-stop days where I never seemed to sit down for more than 3mins at a time and every time I completed one thing off the list it added another two on!!!

The morning started of with me realising I had left my phone at home - not that that is a huge problem in itself as I don't often get contacted but it did mean I had no camera!! Which always unsettles me, even more so since I started blipping.

No need to worry....I didn't get a moment at school for it to even cross my mind. And as I left school early (5:50pm!), I wondered if I'd get much of a chance to catch a blip as I was out again at 8pm for a planning meeting

I decided to walk Jewelz through the park on the way to the meeting in hopes of finding a blip on the way. I did stop a number of times to take a shot here and there and she did such a great job of plodding on in the right direction that I had to run to catch up with her! The shots were ok but not really anything much.

On the way back home, however, I spotted this web which looked great lit up by the flood light.against the black sky. But of course I couldn't get that with just my phone, it was too far away and when I got close enough you got the church behind. I thought that might work quite nicely so composed the shot then felt a bit annoyed that someone was walking into my frame but took it quickly before he came down the steps and filled the frame. Once he'd locked me out of the church grounds I looked at the shot and knew I had my blip for today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.