Sydney

By Sydney

navigating the edge

I feel as though I have been walking these cliffs lately. Kind of as tough I'm teetering on the edge of these mountains in flip flops two sizes too large.

My father has been sorting himself, preparing for the sale of the family home and working far too hard, I have not been able to support him as I would wish as I can't be there during the day when the work is needing doing. My youngest is settling in to her new apartment in Jordan so I am peering at Syria with a vested interest that is new to me, not trusting in the maturity or clarity of my gov't or theirs. And school has begun so there are myriad beginning tasks to juggle, children to assess, settle and with whom to build trust.

I found myself tearing up this evening, just feeling a bit at sea. But these heart tugs are nothing compared to what most of the world deals with every moment of every day, without respite on the horizon.

I am humbled by my good fortune. I must seek more ways to share my bounty--THAT will cheer me up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.