Webbed

This is the time of year that our house is over run with spiders. Well, the outside of our house is. No surface is safe. You MUST try to remember to look before you step through the doorway, or down the outside stairs. There is a 75% chance a giant web is spanning that distance, and a GIANT spider is in the middle of it. ACK. Lucky for me, I am not terrified of spiders. I do no love the idea of a huge one being on me and not knowing where it is....but I do not freak out when I walk through a web.....and sadly....It is almost a daily occurence for me right now. I have the worst memory.

I took this shot Sunday morning hoping to imprint it in my mind that it is spider season. It blows me away that our spiders can make one of these amazing things in less than a day. They are crafty little fellas.

I finished up my living room painting project, and felt really sassy about that. I am all set for new carpet next week. I am over the top excited about it. I have hated our carpet for 17 years.

In the afternoon, Sugar and I headed out to our truck to go get some groceries. This is not a normal weekend chore for us, but something spurred me to do it. Good thing......as I found my truck's battery to be DEAD! I mean DEAD, DEAD, DEAD. That would have been a nasty surprise when we were trying to leave for school and work on Monday morning.

The Hubby helped me get that sorted before he had to head out to sea for a shrimp trip. whew......so glad it worked out that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.