Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Like a Duck to Water

No problems for these wee ducklings, paddling like mad to keep up with Mumma Duck. I think she thought I might have some food! I'd gone into the Botanic Gardens to see what I could see - and found these darling babies. I don't think they have too much trouble learning to swim - they seem to have taken to it like a duck to water. (Is that too corny?)

Christchurch was hit by incredibly high winds last night and there are reports of roofs flying off, trees down, and fires caused by downed power poles. flying said that the winds were up to 230 kph. Must have been downright scarey. My house is on a hill, but is in the lee, and I slept on, blissfully unaware of the carnage in the city.

I've used my new lens here! - Nikkor AF-S 24-120mm f/4G ED VR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.