Apothecary

By Apothecary

A slightly damaged Rose

Like many elder person, my grandparents garden is a haven for plantlife and wildlife. They are constantly growing vegitables and new plants to add to their collection. Next to their fence, was this little chap. I decided to captur this, not because it was beautiful, but because is had imperfections. In my mind, this rose is a metaphor of life - no one perfect.

That day, i was playing around with my camera's scene settings. In my grandparenrs garden, i decided to stick with flower mode for close up shots of the flowers in bloom. This was one of my earlier pieces and because i've taken alot since then, i had forgotten about it. I only re-found it when i was clearing memory on my computer.

Only looking at the preview of this description, did i notice the unintentional blured background, cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.