Ruffled

This is the first thing that I saw this morning as I opened the curtains. Terrific!

Bolted like lightning to get the camera gear, struggled to open the balcony door wider which graunched a bit on it's wheels and poked the lens out with fingers and toes crossed that it hadn't done a bunk with the noise!

Perfectly perched on an old plum tree, just in range to make it a viable shot, I think this buzzard hopefully feeds on the vermin in the stable behind but also my field full of rabbits which I'm less happy about but they would get seriously out of control otherwise. Yes it saw me as it has done many times before but when it flies off it's a rather lazy...weeeeell..I'm juuust dropp...pping off my treeeee sort of flight - a bit bored with being in the glare of Tewkesbury paparazzi. I suppose really the more it gets used to me the less self conscious it will be having it's photo taken.

Ruffled feathers - almost a shiver - but I didn't feel too sorry for it really feeling my predicament first thing. There have also been a few ruffled feathers in our household today too but that's another story :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.