Doom and Gloom

By Doom

Lakeside ice cream

Last night myself, Sill, Si, Lee, Dee, Pat and Milo went up to Cartmel in the Lakes for a night, pitched the tent (night dwelling for the boys) and realised we had forgotten the airbeds... hmm an uncomfortable night was on the horizon. Yesterday evening the boys went to watch the horse racing at Cartmel racecourse where I became somewhat poorer :(. Had fun on the bumper cars tho.
Over the evening I managed to consume enough alcohol to ensure that when I finally got in my sleeping bag I fell into a deep sleep (who needs air beds when we have Carlsberg!)
Woke to terrible weather, dismantled the tent and ambled on over to Ambleside for a lunch.
Stood on the banks of Lake Windermere Milo looked reflective as he tucked into his chocolate dipped ice cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.