CORMORANT AT THE POND

warming for some time in the sun.
I had to bring my bike to the shop for some adjustment and I walked home.
I walked home via the big educational gardens, where I looked around and saw the dammage the storm had made yesterday and from there I came at the pond, saw Hetty with the swans at the other side, but when I arrived there she was already gone. I stayed with the swan family for some time, sitting very near them.
A cormorant came flying along and landed on obe of the wooden poles in the water. I went nearer and made pictures. The light not perfect but it was an opportunity to watch her preening and spreading her wings in the soft sunshine.
I returned to the swans and gave them the oat flakes I had brought for them but
they discarded them, at first anyway.
In the afternoon I walked again some kilometers to fetch my bike.

My haiku:

When the sun shines I
Spread my cold wet wings wide and
Preen and get ready

And the proverb:

Ik zou niet gaarne noten met haar/hem eten.

Translation: I would not gladly eat nuts with her/him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.