Muse

By Muse

Let me in!

It's cold and wet and starting to feel like Autumn here. Luckily, the rain held off so that the children were able to go out at playtime but I know that this won't last.

The reception children at our school are completing their first full week and some of them are flagging. I know how they feel. We all felt so full of beans at the start of the new term which was just over a week ago, and yet now we are counting down to the next half term (still another 6 weeks and 2 days to go I'm afraid!)

Coming home, I saw our cat sat perched on the outdoor table under the parasol. It doesn't seem long ago when she was using this as shade from the sun, yet her soggy meows told another story. I would have liked to blip her using the "said parasol" as an umbrella but the flash reacted with the window pane and by the time I got to the door she was already at the cat flap.

So here she is..."Let me in Mummy - it's cold and wet out here!" I know how she feels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.