Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Pegs in the sun

Day 2 of my full-on hospital appointment schedule saw me in Beaumont hospital at the orthopaedic out-patients clinic about my fractured wrist. I was there before my scheduled time of 8:00 am, and was done and dusted before 10:00. A fresh X-ray showed that further mending work remains to be done, and the doc was very tut-tutty about the fact that his colleagues had removed the cast. He was having none of that and ordered a fresh one fitted, which I'll be lumbered with for another four weeks.

Meanwhile, I'd got a call yesterday from the TV production company telling me to report for further filming this afternoon. It isn't clear if I'm allowed to take photos or not, so I just snuck this one in while the crew were occupied. It had been a beautiful day, and the pleasant weather lasted well into the evening, as proved by today's peggy blip. The main scene involved three of us eating a meal al fresco while discussing reality events of great purport. The food was great (thanks, Alan) and filming went well.

We TV stars retired to a local pub afterwards, I got a bus back, stopped en route to put the X100 through its low-light paces, and was abed by 10:00 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.