dream car ...

... but before I saw this lovely mint car I had a little breakdown on my own rushing to work in the morning rush hour!

Oh the drama, oh the nerves I had to go thru ... My automatic tractor decided to go a little loopy as soon as I started the engine .. 4x4 decided to fail (even tho I was on 2 front wheel speed), all the buttons started flashing, pressed gear allowed me to go 10mph max, it sounded like it was only on the first gear, while panicking trying to drive I was desperately calling my hubby for help, who was at that time in no reception area, was aware I had the worst time to break down with all the angry mums behind me doing the usual work/school runs .. finally hubby called and after assessing the sticky situation and almost crying wife over the phone, he rushed from Fulham thru thick traffic to Kingston in 30min no time .. my prince in white van on a white horse appeared and somehow fixed the problem after miraculously taking out and putting few fuses back, switching on/of few cables .. gosh how he stayed so calm and positive throughout? I must be lucky :)

eventually I made it to work and literally on time. phew!

after work we went to our american car garage in Chiswick to see what the problem was, and Andy (owner) stick the computer to the car - it came back ok! phew again, means no necessary extra cost for changing either gear box of fixing the 4wd, apparently my baby had a hiccup! yes just a hiccup! after all that stress and drama to hear the car had a hiccup!

and then I saw Alfonso, yes this is how I decided to call my dream car! only £40k and its mine (yeah, I wish)

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.