Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Bona Diada

Today is a day of celebration in Catalunya, in contrast with the day of mourning and remembrance in the United States.

For Catalans, the 11th September is a day of celebration, the national day, and its also a time for protest as they demonstrate their will for independence to the Spanish government. Theres a party atmosphere in Barcelona as the city swells in size. Dom, Tash and I spent the day there last year in the thick of the action on Passeig de Gracia as a great end to our year abroad.

Visca Catalunya Lliure

--------

Thanks to dad for trying to help me relive what I had in mind for this shot. The weather didn't quite comply to my plans either but my shiny new flash gun helped wonders (Thanks Camilla!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.