PeterAllsop

By PeterAllsop

Caring

Today I visited the area I grew up in and met an elderly man who was a hero to me when I was young. I took this shot of him as he spoke about the poor health of his 2 older brothers.
This man was handsome , strong and a talented sportsman when he was younger, since I've known him he has always put others before himself, always selfless combined with an understated intelliegnce .. rarely have I heard him speak of his needs or about himself.

Spending time with him today, nothing has changed .. he's still my hero, he is ageing, he needs a hearing aide and is slowing down walking wise, but his eyes say it all, he's alive and cares for others still. I think he's wiser and smarter even.

It's my favorite blip so far. I'm so glad I could capture my dad like this. blip,blip,blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.