Work up an appetite

This morning Alex woke me just as he was heading out with Noodle. Following a slight change of plan & breakfast, Ferguson & I joined him.
We walked over hills & dales, mud & "swamps" to reach Indian's Head & beyond to Chew Reservoir. I knew Ferguson would have spells of tiredness so thankfully Alex helped out by carrying him at times of difficulty.
We were out for what must have been at least 4 hours & on the whole i was really pleased with how well F managed the ample number of miles we walked. By the time we got home I think we were all a little tired out. Ferguson for sure, since he slept for the next 3 hours!
Household & gardening chores faced us both before a Sunday dinner prepared by my very own Valentine Warner.
It was a pleasant day all round really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.