Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Walking

Went for a beautiful walk along the Maroochy River this morning with M. The rest of them were still in bed. We walked about 4km and got back about an hour later.
I'm going to have to work hard to regain my fitness after the pneumonia. The littlest bit of exercise really puffs me out, but then I suppose this is only day 11 after I started the antibiotics.
My main goal is to just keep it slow and steady, but escalate as I can to hopefully be ready for the 8km Raw Challenge I've signed up for on the 26th October - eeek!
Later in the day, we went and had a look at daughter C's choice of Uni for next year. She has been accepted to do a degree in Paramedics and is so excited. We walked another 4 km to have a look at her accommodation. The deposit is paid and she has even been allocated her room number, all very exciting.
Plans for tomorrow, the last day of our holiday, are for some more walking and kayaking, and probably one more visit to the shops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.