challenge

By jkj10

Practise

We've had Lil staying with us this week. She has been all over London doing castings for London Fashion Week. I've been a bit horrified by how some of the casting agents speak to these very young models. She is amazingly sanguine about it all. I'm not sure how she manages to hold her tongue. She has remained amazingly calm and cheerful through the whole process.

Lily very sweetly sat for me this morning while I practiced using my speedlight. I'll need it for a job tonight and i still don't feel confidant using it. I have been meaning to get my head around flash for years now but somehow I just can't 'see' it. It never feels right to me but I know that practice is the only way to work it out. I had a very detailed tutorial from my blip friend CleanSteve recently which helped to break things down a bit. I still have a long way to go.

I tried bouncing it off the wall for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.