Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Golf Course Trees

I'm not a golfer, my parents used to play and I've played but it's not something I enjoy. Golf courses, well established ones particularly, have great landscape value and the trees can be gorgeous, probably because the surroundings are so carefully manicured that you don't get the scrubby undergrowth.

With heavy skies overhead I was pleased to see a little light coming through the trees, probably reflecting off the sea behind them.

We've had the builders in today repairing some rotten wood on the steps to the decking. These steps were only installed 6 years ago, the rest of the deck and the other steps have been there twenty years or so and are still in excellent condition, structurally. It just goes to show that modern wood, tanalised or not, is just not up to the same quality.

Hope your wood's not rotten.

David


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.