Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Clive recovers

Best viewed *larger*

Well, he's recovered almost, his new feathers are coming through, it's all taken longer then usual I think & I think Clive thinks that too.

I'm sorry about the dismal, un bird like picture of yesterday. It's hard finding anything decent to blip when under pigeon grey skies of Exeter! Plus it's hard finding a robin so soon after Larry, I really can't commit myself yet, I'm going away again for a week on Tuesday for my Birthday, I'll see how I feel after that, it's just, the main problem is I don't want to ever replace Larry, he was my one true love (his father before him too of course), but Larry was something really special, as in, he *happened* for me & sometimes, actually all the time, I believe things do happen for a reason & maybe at the moment it's written in the stars that I don't need a robin yet, as in, a good feathered loving friend, I'm ok just plodding along with the blackbirds & the sparrows, neither of which I take for granted I might add, I try & get good photographs of them, but it doesn't always turn out great when the weather is so grey & wet :( xxx

Clive feather xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.