Roberts31

By Roberts31

Mc Book Pro

Bit of a cheat tonight taking a photo of a laptop but I am so pleased with my new Mac Book I had to share it. After years of strugggling with windows I finally took the plunge and changed to a Mac. My biggest dissapointment was finding that I couldn't install my expensive copy of Photoshop CS5. The Adobe web site said I could only change platform by upgrading to the latest version of photoshop but you can't buy the latest version you have to pay monthly forever! I cant help feeling ripped off after buying CS5 for several hundred pounds less than a year ago. On the other hand lightroom installed easily from the original cd.
I have now bought elements 11 for the mac , it cost £32 from Amazon and so far it has done everything that CS5 can do including layers and layer masks which I use a lot.
I still eel cheated by Adobe though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.