Obfuscated Design

By obfuscatedesign

WOW am I pooped.

Woke up this morning, went for a walk then got a call from my old band. They turned up at my house an hour later, we loaded up all my studio gear into the van and set off to the practice rooms.

I shall explain what happened, the relationship between the band and I, and the whole story when I have some energy. Suffice to say, today I have:

Set up a computer,
Set up a drum kit,
Tuned a drum kit,
Set up mics,
Set up monitoring,
Played drums for 4 hours,
Recorded myself at the same time,
I am exhausted.

I have exams next week - i really shouldn'd been doing this. But I miss my old band.. and i keep thinking perhaps I've made the wrong choice.

(all we be explained later - also tomorrow I shall bring the camera to the studio and take some pics)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.