HalfBaked

By HalfBaked

One puppy and his stick

A very dog orientated day.

Emma has her pug puppy but while she's at work, she drops Kevin off at mine and I look after him. He's eleven weeks old and adorable. I took him out into the garden (I checked with the vet that this was ok) and he spent the majority of the time tearing around with this stick in his mouth looking pleased with himself.

This evening I cooked dinner for Jess, Emma and her girlfriend Sarah. I wanted to practice spatchcocking so used a medium chicken, which I marinated in herbs, garlic and lemon. It smelt amazing as it roasted in the oven; and I plated it up with a cream and white wine sauce and seasonal vegetables. Went down very wall and all plates were cleared.

Tomorrow I have to start a cake of some variety for my mums birthday. I wonder what I should make...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.