chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

I'll never forget you

Today was quite possibly one of the saddest days of the year for many of us.

Before moving to the Isle of Wight to climb the career path with my current employers, I worked with an incredible team of 200 in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire.
Their name: Blitz Games Studios.

Born and raised by the Oliver Twins, Blitz bounded and leaped from success to success, spanning decades of bringing family entertainment in the form of video games to homes nationwide.

Today...their doors closed.

175 of my most dearest, kindest, and most talented friends lost their jobs in the company they built their memories in. Mine too! I learned everything I needed to take with me to my new company earlier this year, and I'm eternally grateful that I was homegrown in such a way.

The news has hit regional news broadcasts, and touched the hearts of so many other companies within the industry at a massive scale. There have been thousands of tweets, helplines, and lifelines thrown. The love and support that they've received is so heartwarming in this heartbreaking time.

Although I moved on to pastures new, I always had and will continue to have time for my past colleagues at Blitz, and wherever their adventures take them next.

To the Oliver Twins. May you look upon this day and see truly what you brought to homes at Christmas, Birthdays, launch days, and all of us who aspired to be like you.

http://www.blitzgamesstudios.com/who-we-are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.