Maggie17

By Maggie17

Go Yellowjackets!

It breaks my heart we are not in LA watching our boys play but if we can't be there at least we can watch it live stream! There is an absolute thrill in watching our children play! It is a mixture of fear, anxiety, elation, frustration, pride, and overwhelming joy all rolled up in one roller coaster ride! The extreme raw emotions is almost ridiculous. And I have to say, I have embarrassed myself more than once when the Mother Bear in me comes out!

It is half time now and we are 1 goal behind. Like a true mother watching her child take their first step I watch in anticipation of their success. The smile on their face knowing they accomplished something deep inside. Maybe that's what is is all about...the satisfaction of witnessing your child's sense of accomplishment, the sense of becoming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.