Deeply Fragrant

A lovely spring day, time for a walk with mum in between house jobs and working in the garden. We have so much to do round the section after the storm. Branches have blown in from neighbouring properties, twigs, cabbage tree leaves and seed heads lying on the ground and I came across a dear wee wax-eye that had seen better days - so sad. Some of our trees need some trimming and one of our Kowhai's branches is just hanging, I guess its hardly surprising with the force of the wind.

So a great home day for me with a little time to wander the garden with a cuppa in hand. Thought I'd better blip some spring flowers as I guess it won't be long before they're gone. The wee grape hyacinths are a delight in the garden with their fragrance drifting through the air, it does get quite heady working alongside them.

For those who are interested I put yesterday's blip up this morning - a new beginning for Blackwell's store in Kaiapoi after being struck by the earthquakes.

The pollen season is in full swing and my eyes have not allowed me to be here, thanks to all who have stopped by, it really is appreciated.

Have a great weekend blippers - Happy Friday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.