Candlewick, Boopie or Orchard Crystal?

It's never too late to get educated! We were told during the Estate Sale that this was Candlewick, but according to this, it is Orchard Crystal by Hazel Atlas.

I hadn't even heard of Boopie before, but the article tackles the difference between them, and it seems to come down to the bumps, and whether they are separated or joined.

I remember little lunch plates like this when I was a little girl. They used to be used for church luncheons, wedding showers, and such. Lovely little plates, a bit heavy, and certainly more difficult to wash than fine Chinet, which seems to have replaced these little treasures in most cases.

Something else I learned recently, is that each of the little plates has a little indent on one of the corners, for a cigarette. Thus, the plates double as little sandwich trays and ash trays. Who knew? I've eaten off them, but never noticed it at all!

Now, I'd like to report that I think I have an iPhone injury. I've noticed an annoying little muscle or tendon pain, and thought it odd, only to find it becoming slightly worse every time I pick up my iPhone and hold it in the position where my eyes can see it just right. A little too much tension and repetitive motion, it seems I'm too attached to the thing already. I wonder what exercises I'll need to do to get over my iPhone strain. Good grief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.