Almost flying

After I got home from work this afternoon, I remembered that today was the fourth day of racing in the America's Cup off San Francisco. At the start of the day Team New Zealand was ahead by 4 wins to one. And having a massive psychological advantage. After the first race of Day Three, Oracle chose to use their right to postpone the next race. Presumably because they expected to be beaten again.

In the first of today's two races Team New Zealand came back from losing the start to win. Then in the second of the two races, they thumped the US boat from the start and then over the whole course.

This I found out by searching for the result on my iPad. Noticing there was a short video of the second race I watched it, and even S found it memerising to watch as the boat rises on its foils. Her comment gave me the title of this photograph of my iPad showing the NZ boat (Aotearoa) as it came towards the final, short, leg.

The score is now 6:1, needing 9 wins to win the Cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.