AnnieBurke13

By AnnieBurke1

My big day!

Today I went to Stoke Park, which is a grand 5 star hotel. It also has a spa and its a golf club so there are a lot of members to Stoke Park. A 'Ladies Lunch' was organised and Brendan, Stacey (another hairdresser) Angela (a Loreal spokesperson) and myself all had the opportunity to do hair and makeup demonstrations and speak in front of 80 of these ladies!

I was so nervous, we sat in a luxurious dinner hall and had the most poshest and detailed lunch I had ever seen or eaten! It was lovely..

After Lunch, I had to get up and do the makeup on a chosen model. I was speaking on behalf of Arianne Poole today so I had a lot to live up to. Luckily my make up model was Arianne's PA and she was reassuring me all the way. I did the makeup very well I thought, and everyone was impressed by it. I spoke about the products I used and how I created the look. It brought in a couple of sales afterwards aswell, which I was pleased about.

I had a great day, such a good experience. Brendan said I was very professional, so hopefully this is one of many opportunities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.