Preening

to make myself handsome (him not me ;) :)

Wet, wet, wet today!

Quick trip to the park before meeting a friend for coffee in town. Then I went to M&S to get some birthday cards and to the main Post Office to get a stamp for my card to go to my nephew in America :) When I got there, there were only 3 people serving and a long queue, so I tried out a self service machine and that worked for me!

I was just about to go home when I noticed on the bridge above the park an accident with a police car at either end. Had to change my route home because the road was heavy with traffic and being closed by the police on the other side too...

Rather sad to discover that a swan was killed there (from the local paper's website) :(

I have a long list of things I want to get done this weekend, but I haven't done a thing yet!

It took a while to go through my pictures and discarded so many today (some came out with a completely blank screen and I can't understand what I've done wrong)... Saying that its so wet and dull that doesn't help either. This is not as good as I wanted it to be, I've used HDR to bring it out a bit~may have to look at my settings again... Can anyone advise what to use on a dull day~I had 400ISO (highest my camera goes) and used either AP or Scenery!

Update~ In other News I am very excited to announce that I've gained silver in the homework for the September Camera School :) Not bad for my first attempt in Camera School!!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.