Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Calmer

I feel we may have turned a small corner here today. The day started well when I was told that Rafi had allowed Daniel to assist him to the loo first thing this morning. Rafi has been quite tolerant of all the staff today and let them stay with him while I had a break. He has alternated between hole one and hole two ( the lift) . He has been quite happy and I think he's enjoying the independence and feeling of security in his little imaginary 'homes' .
He didn't go to his sessions this afternoon as he was in his holes, but I'm not that bothered as I think the advantages of him feeling secure and in control are outweighing the disadvantage of not attending sessions.
He did a lot of bottom shuffling today and also walked through the unit in his walker. We now have a different walker to try that isn't so supportive and will make him work harder.
He has used the iPad today to play Minecraft .I have left him this evening for an hour with Daniel while I get some dinner. I'm hoping when I go back he will have had a bath, cleaned his teeth and be ready for me to give him his back massage and read him a story to settle him down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.