My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Not Another Rose

Sorry, but I just had to blip this gorgeous lilac colour rose called 'Twice in a Blue Moon' - there is one called 'Once in a Blue Moon' but its susceptible to disease so it has been superseded with this little beauty. The camera has captured it's exact colour which I think is quite stunning. The warm weather we had last week and the recent rain seems to be ideal for them as they beginning to flower again - and I am certainly not complaining, they are gorgeous.

My brother and sister-in-law visited this afternoon and relieved me of several bags of apples and cartons of Victoria and Czar plums which they will share with their children. We gathered them just in time because when I put the car in the garage a little while ago it is pouring with rain again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.