Muse

By Muse

Raindrops

It's finally Friday and as I predicted yesterday I would feel relaxed, but it would be raining! Actually, earlier I didn't mind - I love the sound of the raindrops splashing on the ground, and it makes a lovely pitter patter on the perspex roof of our utility room. I had a wonderful wet wander down the garden and was quite surprised by the beauty of the rain on the vegetation. (I was inspired by fellow blipper Danny's Teddy who took similar snaps for his Thursday blip - so thanks!)

I was later, however, less impressed with the seemingly never-ending torrential downpour. Whilst working, I noticed a steady dripping sound and upon further investigation found a puddle on the oak floor in the hallway! Our local handyman has been contacted and hopefully this will be rectified tomorrow, else I may be blipping a ceiling collapse! Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.