Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Korean Night

I thought I should probably end the week on a food blip as it seems to have been a bit of a theme. (It's a bit of a fuzzy picture as the light wasn't so good and I was over-excited at seeing everyone again!)

Today was my last day in Kettering. I was up at silly o'clock and had a busy day teaching. I've really enjoyed my time at this school. The staff are fantastic and the pupils, on the whole, were good. It's been a useful experience. (I now know I definitely do not do mornings well!).

I whizzed home from work and then headed out to the big smoke of Birmingham for an evening catching up with some of my friends from my old school. We went out for a Korean meal. My first experience of this. You order your meat and then you cook it at the table. It was great fun and very tasty and so lovely to see everyone again. It's very late now so I'm off to bed.

Happy Friday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.