Becoming .....

..... one of the regulars.

This afternoon I had a trip over to Bradford to drop off a print of Barry's portrait for him. I thought I'd missed Barry as I could see the pigeons already tucking in to a big pile of seed, but I had a walk down towards the bookies and soon found him. Barry said his missus will like the photo.

This evening I stayed in Bradford to go to The Castle again, Friday night is music night and the main act this week was a singer songwriter called Jon Harrison. I was joined by Mr M and was pleased to see a few familiar faces in the pub. I gave Paul ( the owner ) a couple of prints of the photos I took of him and his family last week and he seemed pleased with them ( he insisted on giving me a free pint ).

Big Red ( AKA Tom ) who I photographed a couple of weeks ago was there with his niece Martha, both of them sang, Big Red sag a few tunes and played guitar whilst Martha sang beautifully acapella ( she usually sings over drum and base beats ).

Each week the organiser of the night, called Muppet ( I think because he looks a bit like Animal from the Muppets ) has a free raffle and everyone in the bar gets a ticket. This week I won the mystery prize, which was a Willy Wonka bar to celebrate Roald Dahl's birthday which would have been today.

Today's photo is of Mathew who was sat in the other bar of the pub when I first saw him ( I took a photo in the bar but it is too blurry ) I asked if he would be singing and he told me they don't like him singing, before going on to sing me one of his songs with rather dubious lyrics. I popped outside to take this photo of Mathew whilst he was smoking his pipe ( blip ) and he took the chance to show me a photo of a dead cat that his neighbour had just texted him, thinking it was Mathews cat ( apparently it was his cat's playmate ).

My Friday nights in Bradford never fail to be slightly surreal. Tonight I was given the moniker of The photo man by a few of the regulars in the pub and suspect I may be know as that every time I go to The Castle now, so today's blip is .....


..... Becoming one of the regulars.

More photos from tonight here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.