Racing

Blipless, I was about to take my camera for a walk at lunchtime. I strolled out of the front doors of the office and the blip gods were obviously smiling on me.

The BTCC (British Touring Car Championship) roadshow was in town, with all manner of cars being raced up and down Johnston Terrace with much wheel-spinning and engine-revving. Quite a spectacle.

Lots of shots as you would expect and here are some of my other favourites:

BTCC 1 > Pink Helmet - I bet this gets most clicks :-)

BTCC 2 > "Wow!" - a Real Radio presenter gets a thrill as a passenger

BTCC 3 > Red Curves

BTCC 4 > The Stig?

BTCC 5 > Round the Bend

BTCC 6 > Shiny Helmet - another lucky girl from the crowd gets a ride

- - - - -

LOTD: Chook's Enter the Sun blip - lovely perspective, shadows, composition and crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.