In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Mum

holding "Faience", the coloured stuffed Hippo that came with a potted planter.
I named him that because he reminded me of a blue faience (ceramic) Hippo I read about in a children's book.
She was doing extremely well today - ate well, moved around without wheelchair or walker and well, was actually bossing all three of us around. Making Mr. LovePopcorn trim various outdoor plants and tighten a loose handle knob in the bathroom, telling Candy the caretaker what kind of food she wanted for lunch (and also dinner) and making me run back and forth from every room in the house to either fetch or put away.
I finally got cranky about being ordered around after she told me to remove her printer and go get new ink cartridges for it.
So we left.
With the printer!
I told her she would see it again on Tuesday.

people: Candida, Michelle, Joanna, Liz, Tommy, Tony
places: Oceanside, City Heights
particulars: brought marigolds and small mums for Mum to re-plant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.