Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

First Portrait

A couple of weeks ago, Kathy and I rented some lenses to try out over the long holiday weekend. I rented the Canon 85mm f/1.2L II, purportedly the finest portrait lens available on the market. During that 4 days, we ran the lenses through their paces and by the time it was necessary to return them, I had fallen in love with the quality of the images I was getting from that lens. I had to have one.

This morning I took delivery of MY 85mm f/1.2L II...picked it up at the post office on the way in to the office. Of course, I was proud and happened to show it off to my boss, who, being the kinda' guy he is, convinced his wife that the two of them needed to pose for a photo, so I could try out my lens. THIS is the result. Thanks Betty and Vernon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.