Raestelle

By Raestelle

"From Within The Black Stump"...

...Yes, this is the shot I was going to get the other morning, but we 'missed the boat' - but this morning we were in good time - and on an even better day..

...I'm sure this shot would look better on LARGE...and so, I climbed Within the old tree Stump to take this one as the old P.S. ROTHBURY swished by, flat out it seemed as I had to be quick to get this shot..

...The old tree stump would possibly be about 10 feet tall at it's pinnacle and 6 feet wide inside, it's been burn out over possibly 400 years that it's stood on the river bank, not far from us...I shall take another shot of it some day when we can get our timing right again, but next time it'll be FROM the outside, looking through the Stump, to the river..

...Actually, one could set up camp in there - it was nice and cool and - what a view!...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.