Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Rock

There's a hellish noise coming from Royal Athletic Park, about two miles from The Kipper. It's awfully shouty. I got on the Google to see if I could figure out what it is. A-HA! It's Courtney Love! Charming. She covered a Nirvana song a few minutes ago. The cheek!

Oh! I think she's finished .... oh not quite ... encore. Yippee!!

Left work very early today. Weather's been so fabulous this week that the GM stopped by and said "Wrap it up by 2.30, eh? It won't be like this for much longer." NO PROBLEM!

So, I went to the harbour to see whatès up (oh jaysus, Iève engaged the French keyboard and donèt know how to get rid of it. Anything è should just be an apostrophe) (Fred will get it sorted for me later).

Anyway, I saw that there up above embedded into the rock in a parking lot on the harbour. Never noticed it before! There are loads of these old rings embedded in the rock (they used to tie the ships to them) but never seen one with an iron sculpture attached. It is really quite lovely (I am avoiding apostrophes for now). The arms are all veiny and life size. The rope is all stringy and ... ropey. Quite magnificent!

I had to scamper across the rock to blip it and that attracted attention. Locals and tourists alike clambered across the rock behind me to see what it was. It must be new, cos even the locals were wondering where it came from. No plate IDing it or anything.

Maybe Banksy is in town and branching out into cast iron sculpture.

Super sunny. Too bad no scrims and flags with me to get rid of that bunny rabbit shadow. (HA! I talk pro, shoot rookie)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.